Made

A beautiful day today following yesterday's downpour. A walk first of all and then I settled to work and Bailey took a while to settle. Marking, prep and emails done eventually or as much as I needed to do. And after lunch I filled up the bird feeders whilst Bailey attempted to pinch some bird seed. He convinced me to go for a walk after that and we headed around the biggest block for the first time in a while. 

Bailey retired to the spare bed once we were back and has slept for the rest of the afternoon and evening. I've been much more productive and have tackled the ironing pile; sorted my costume for our Children in Need event on Tuesday; made soup for lunches this week and a 'rustic' mincemeat tart. There's no Poldark tonight so an early night and my book will end the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.