lemonzest

By lemonzest

It's not stork...

It's a butterfly!

I was messing with a tractor on a field, as I do from time to time, when I noticed a stork helping itself to wriggling morsels from the fresh soil. I dashed back to the house, leaving the tractor running, for the camera, running the gauntlet of our dog escape prevention complex.

Alas, returning to my red tractor, I was sorely disappointed to discover that the stork had flown. Brushing vital farm work to one side, undaunted, I began my search for today's blip.

I shot a shrike, a pair of flying crows, wagtails, some unidentified but interesting birds, bees, ants of two varieties, radishes, buckwheat flowers and about four species of butterfly plus the moon and three dogs in close proximity to each other.

In the end I chose this butterfly. Can anyone identify it please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.