The second half of life..

By twigs

I can see clearly now.....

M came round today to trim a few trees & bushes.  J told me he was brutal.  Brutal may not be a kind desciption and he deserves a kind description - quick, decisive, no messing around.  Maybe thorough or efficient would be better.   Within 30 minutes I had almost 2 trailer loads of offcuts and some serious space had re-appeared along my driveway and in the front garden.  'Thin' though the greenery now be, it will all grow back but in the meantime, yes, I can see much more clearly now!

The trips to the dump were interesting and it was lovely that a couple of guys stepped in and gave me a hand to unload the trailer.  It wasn't quite so lovely that I managed to 'dump' part of the trailer (a locking mechanism) with the garden rubbish.  Oops!  As I'd borrowed the trailer I will of course, replace the lost piece but in the meantime, a random piece of bent metal will suffice.

A few days ago I made a wish that a fairy gardening godmother might appear and 'fix' the gardening.  I think she was a he in the form of M.  Thanks M-dog :)  That's a big job done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.