hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Leith Walk Shutter Art

This is part of a new initiative in Leith inviting local artists to transform shop shutters into works of art. I think the idea is to support local art but also try and rejuvenate Leith Walk which feels generally quite run-down. (Some will say because of the transport-that-shall-not-be-named but let's not get into that...)

This one I think is trying to evoke a 2D style video game. You can see a close up here. It's certainly... surreal...
I really like the idea. I'm not entirely sure about the execution here though. It's certainly interesting but I feel like you could walk past it as just any other graffiti if you weren't paying attention. Thoughts?

Apparently there was football on but I've been watching the tennis. Still in shock.
Oh. My. Word. What happened to Rafa? This Wimbledon is turning out to be very interesting...
Is this the year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.