fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Honeysuckle Buds

A honeysuckle bower, sweet,
Twines its fragrance 'round my feet
And with the lily draws me toward
A gated-garden's secret world.

(A Honeysuckle Bower, S. Johnson)


I took dozens of pictures of dark, foreboding clouds and of the thunderstorm that followed, but none of them quite captured how incredibly dark and scary it was! Generally I like thunderstorms, but there were huge hailstones and strong winds with this one.

Within minutes of the rain ceasing there was sunshine, blue sky and fluffy white clouds, so I reloaded my memory card in my camera to go out and take some (more) wet garden shots. Unfortunately I put the thing down absent-mindedly and didn't locate it until the sun had gone in, so I missed the best light. I'm seriously worried about my brain at the moment!

The little poem is so appropriate - the scent of my honeysuckle is incredible. It is also true that my garden is a secret world - it is so overgrown that I don't know half of what is there! Today I discovered that my dicentra is having a second flush of flowers. It must like being wet!

You can choose from a real oldie or a silly (very) slightly-less-oldie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.