Capital adventures

By marchmont

Misty mountain

Woke up just before 8 feeling rested. I Skyped the family but I had to get up to do it as the tablet is not picking up the wifi upstairs. Olivia definitely knows me, but not walking yet. Her crawl is stupendous though. She's moved on from the commando crawl. And the netting is up on the balcony. #1 and 2 sons were tired. Late night last night in Bangsar. Turns out #2 son has his work phone with him, so he IS contactable He's off to Thailand tomorrow for more diving. #1 son is off back to Singapore.

And me, washing, making soup and the second Christmas cake. I have stuff to do in the garden too. Heel in the newly arrived roses. Crossed fingers the drizzle stops.

The FM was great on DIDSs. That is Nicola Sturgeon getting ready to go to an island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.