Life goes on for most

I don't think I'll ever forget Friday.  Firstly there was so much chatter on Facebook's Blipfoto Friends worrying about the possibility that Blip may have disappeared.  The numbers joining the site rose gradually throughout the day, ending with 1417 members.  I have no idea how many people post regularly on Blip, but 1417 on the Facebook site concerned that that may be it, is quite a lot.

Then there was the excitement of finding Blip hadn't died after all and pictures started appearing, slowly at first, but then more and more were posted.  Suddenly the mood changed as word came through of the devastation in Paris., and yesterday Blip was a very different world, sober, sorrowful, shocked, respectful.  That's what makes Blip such a special community, we're all in tune with one another.

No, I don't think I'll ever forget last Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.