Derelict Sunday - Sluice Gate

Almost an emergency blip today. We had a very busy day with the pop-up shop today - queues of people having fabric cut and queues at the till! So no time for a proper blip!

After we had packed up and loaded the cars I stopped off in Clifford on the way home to try an photograph this old sluice gate. It used to be part of Clifford flax mill and was used to control the flow of water from the mill pond (behind me from where I took the shot) into the water wheel. The mill pond is no longer full of water and is just overgrown now, as is this gate.

This gate is located in a big rusty metal box at the side of the road, and as it was getting dark I had to use flash and high ISO - both of which are pretty rubbish on my little Lumix camera. The result is a bit poor - but it is all I have today, too tired to do anything else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.