Some Brightness and Colour

Another grey and rainy day. Colder weather is finally forecast so I was out in the rain today changing to winter tyres on the bigger car.
One of the reasons that’s a tough job is that you are spending time bent over and working hard. Loosening wheel nuts, placing the jack, lifting wheels away and putting the new ones into position. It needs to be done carefully if you are to avoid sprained backs etc, especially when it’s only 3° and raining! Since I was well wrapped up in waterproofs and wellingtons for that task I also went for a walk afterwards. It felt good to be stretching out the body as I walked. I didn’t walk far but even so by the time I got home again it was dark!
So today’s pictures were mostly of water dripping from firs, or a very dusky views taken on 1/10th second.  All-in-all I thought there was enough darkness in the world just now and decided to post a picture of our orchid instead.  Not such an interesting image but at least it provides a bit of brightness and colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.