If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Come Hell or High Water!

Today is my 730th blip.  2 years (ish) as back blips/archive blips now count in the total my real 2 years (unbroken) will be 17th December.  However I can't guarantee blip will still exist then as the domain name registration runs out (last time I checked) on the 15th Dec.  Anyway I have manged an unbroken record since I began on the 17th Dec 2013.  I hope it keeps going, to quote Queen (who CC likes a lot)  "don't stop me now I'm having a good time".

In view of the heavy rain overnight we decided there may be some impressive shots round Derwentwater so off we set.  Round about Scales (before Threlkeld) we found the A66 was closed and unlikely to open today.  So we headed back home and took some shots of flooded fields near home.

While we were taking shots of the beck which flows through the village a "White Van" came through this flood making an impressive splash.  Which gave me an idea for a shot.  We huddled under the umbrella taking shots of vehicles for quite some time but sadly non of them were as impressive.

Anyway "come hell or high water" I was going to have a shot for my blip day so this is best I could I could get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.