Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

The matriarch

I missed the birthday celebrations that took place at the church coffe morning last Thursday, which was her actual 91st birthday. My cousin tells me, that in true teacher mode, she asked all present to be quiet, while she made an impromptu speech. Considering that most of those present had been taught by her, and remembered that teacher voice, they were immediately quiet! Not bad for 91!

Today she was in quieter mode, and had no idea that I had taken this shot.

I believe this is my 1000th blip. I started on 1st January 2013, and quickly became hooked, but like many seasoned blippers, I find these days the lack of input from Blipcentral has affected my interest in the site, and I find I am commenting less, and my blipmojo is fading a bit. However, when I do find time to take a peek the quality of photography continues to inspire me so it's likely I'll continue to post and pick a favourite or two and make some erratic comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.