Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Endings

Last night I slept for the last time in my childhood family  home. Mum's house went on the market less than two weeks ago and has already been sold. The new owners will move in a few weeks. In one way I am relieved as each time I've stayed over the summer months to clear the house it's been more difficult. It's an empty shell now. On the otherhand this morning was so sad....

When you are joyous look deep into your heart and you shall find it is only that which has given you sorrow that is giving you joy. When you are sorrowful look again in your heart, and you shall see that in truth you are weeping for that which has been your delight. - Khalil Gibran

My extra shot is the view from the window of my bedroom as a child. The mist over the Ochils matched my mood.

Here is the same shot from my early Blip days

Definitely feeling nostalgic tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.