Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

The view from my bedroom?

No - not any more. I live in Aberdeenshire, in the Buchan village of Mintlaw, a village whose very name means flat place. I love it dearly but still miss the hills that you can just see in this photo, the Ochil Hills of my childhood.

This is the view from what was my bedroom when I was growing up on the grey bitter cold day that was today. I should have blipped it yesterday or the day before when the sun was splitting the sky and the Ochils glistened and beckoned.

It was strange to sit at the desk I used as child, teenager and student and where I often daydreamed about what the future would hold, what I might become. Of course some 40 years on I know where life has taken me (so far!) and what I have become (to date!) My musings these days are carried out in many different places but hey I still miss those hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.