The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Another view of the Heavens valley

The wind was up in the morning, as it had been all night. I slept better last night, having retreated to my study to escape the sound of the gales. This has given me more energy to get on with more stuff ... just weekend stuff. Got back to my Polish-lesson MP3 for the first time in weeks. I was not as rustly as I'd thought. because I do converse with my charge every day. His English is improving: between the two of us, we're learning.

I also finished Lord of the Flies, which I'm reading for my course. It's horribly fascinating: I couldn't stop. As tomorrow is going to be a 13-hour day, it's as well I did that today.

The sun came out mid-afternoon, but this shot doesn't do it justice. I stationed myself at the table in the dining room and alternated between my latest jigaw puzzle and reading my book and various recipe books. Tonight's prawn curry was not quite spot on, owing to some miscalculations, but I am getting there.

Right now we have the fire lit and are watching Local Hero, one of my favourite films from back in the day. My sister TML says that her younger daughter watches it to learn about life in the 1980s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.