Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Lower Machen Old Oak Tree

Mrs BB normal swimming pool has problems with too much chlorine and was closed yesterday and today, so we went to Cardiff International Olympic pool in Cardiff Bay. She was in her element as the main pool has 10 lanes, each 50 metres long. In about 75 minutes she swam 52 lenghts which I make to be 2,600 metres or about 1.62 miles (you can check my maths!)

I would have done an aerial view of it but the light was dim as she didn't finish work until 3pm and we got there about 3.45pm, and it was blowing a gale; there's always another day. It does look impressive from the outside and the glass windows also show the 'play' pool with numerous slides. I was going to have a go but there queues were long and I didn't want to wait.

The picture I like best from the day is of the Old Oak Tree a minutes drive from our house which I pass daily. It's split down the middle but is still well alive. It must be a couple of hundred years old and have seen many seasons - a lot worse than we are having at the moment!

I've seen many phootgraphers taking pictures of it, and also seen wedding couples having pictures taken with it. It's very photogenic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.