Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff City Centre View

The weather has been a lot better today, albeit a bit windy, ahead of a cold snap due this weekend. I wouldn't mind a bit of snow - most photographers see it as adding to their portfolio!

Mrs BB car tyre alarm went off on her way to meet me yesterday (otherwise she could drive around on four flats tyres and not know!) and on checking she had a nail in the rear nearside tyre. Today, she had my Smart car whilst I took hers to the Tyre Garage in the next village for puncture repair. I then cleaned it out and filled it with diesel. It smells like a perfume counter at boots, pink towels, swimming cossies, fluffy 'bears and dogs' - I hope the chap who fixed it didn't think it was my car!

I forgot it was my mums birthday (I forgot to add it to this years calendar from last years) so I needed to rectify that, and after buying flowers and a shaopping voucher, I dropped it in and apologised.

On the way home I got the aerial view over the River Taff of Cardiff City Centre showing the Millennium Stadium (now known as Principality Stadium after the local building society paid for naming rights), Cardiff Cenral railway Station, and you can also see the new BBC Wales studio  under construction - opposite the railway station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.