fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Juanita Beach

On a gloomy day
We seek solace on the beach
Restorative walk

We dropped Cowboy off for a grooming session which he was not too happy about...but he needed it badly and now feels better.  The groomer is so kind and gentle and we appreciate her talents and the hard job she has....in the trenches with the pooches.
   While he was getting dapper, we walked Sadie along the Juanita Bay beach ....it was soul refreshing to get out by the fresh waters of Lake Washington.  But later today I heard on the news the bombing had begun as retrobution for the carnage in France.  read here  So it seems there will be continuous bloodshed and my heart is feeling heavy .  I wonder will this ever stop and who and where will be next.
   On a lighter note I am blown away by all the comments, all the stars and all the hearts on yesterday's 6 yr blip---I wasn't aware when I posted that was the day, but my posting would be the same. You good folk on blip are the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.