fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

In memory of Barb's Ben

My dear friend Barb of 40 + years just called to let us know that her man friend Ben died in his sleep at her home last night.    She lost her husband Rich in 1989 and then her daughter in 2011 to pancreatic cancer.  Ben's son just died last week .  Many losses for Barb of close loved ones.  We are scurrying about to finish up some things here so we can get over to be with her.  Ben just turned 91 and Barb is 89 and is homebound.  I know her heart is broken and I know she is very frail.  She has been worried she would be alone at Christmas--she has always come to our place and since we will be going to Portland for an early Christmas we will assure her she will be with us so that all works out well.   All we can do today is just be with her....and bring her some lunch that she would like--she said "surprise me".  
    I may be off from commenting today for quite awhile, but again I thank you all for the overwhelming response to my 6 year blip...I am humbled and thankful for all of you on this heart connecting blip site. xxClare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.