Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Once Was a Swing

I am somewhat completely beside myself because I finally broke down and purchased Photoshop and Lightroom. And after spending hours on the computer with Raghu someone in a *live chat* s/he managed to take over my computer and get Lightroom to function. So far so good, right? Yeah. So then I uploaded the day's photos from my camera to Photos on my Mac, as I usually do. Mistake, evidently. I discovered I cannot edit them in Photos. But it gets worse, I cannot get Lightroom to import them either! This photo, therefore, was gotten here by means of taking a freaking screenshot of it and importing THAT from my desktop to Lightroom, where I was able to faff it a bit. As in change it to sepia and crop it a touch.

What is it? Well, for many years it was a proper limb on our big old Oak that held a swing. The swing was swung on by our boys, and once adorably - we do have a photo - by The Husbands father, who was then in his 80s (he died in 1997), but then by no one. And finally one day the limb broke off and the swing dangled lopsidedly until The Husband took it down. But was unable, for some reason, or unwilling perhaps, to remove the entire chain.

It is our derelict ex-swing.

Meanwhile, if anyone has any suggestions about Lightroom I'd be delighted to hear them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.