A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Wellies Out

I broke in my wellies for the first time today, well, I got mud on them for the first time today and it felt liberating!! Trampling through mud and puddles with not a care in the world.....makes me question how care free my childhood was.

I got some beautiful photos whilst out on a walk with Rory today, seems to be a connection between walking, Rory and great photos! He takes me to places I've never been to before and I am starting to feel like a proper country bumpkin with all the nature walking we do.....and I LOVE IT.

I don't understand how people can prefer to live in the city rather than be surrounded by nature and it's green-ness. What the country lacks in entertainment, it gains in beauty and greatness.....you can't decide to pull on wellies and stroll out the door for a walk surrounded by hills and trees when you are in the city! Everything in the cities costs money, the majority of things to do in the country can be done for free.

Happy Hiking,
LaughterLover
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.