A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Escape The Madness....

Today is the Common Riding, and it was the first one I have ever been to properly. I only got up because I wanted to see Rory play in the band, however I will admit I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Sadly, it was too wet to take my camera to the actual festivities, so I didn't get any photos of the horses or the bands, however, I got to watch everything whilst in the company of some of my best friends so I cannot complain at all.

After the festivities, I was treated to a drive through the country, an ice cream and then Rory and I had a chinese for dinner. Not your typical Common Riding day, usually the locals get extremely drunk before lunch and pass out before dinner time. Doesn't make the Borders sound attractive but never mind.

Such a great day,
LaughterLover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.