Lehigh Valley Zoo ....

Bison #5. 

We went to pick up our free turkey (we both received a certificate due to our association with Lehigh Valley Hospital) this afternoon and afterwards we drove over to the Lehigh Valley Zoo .  They keep a herd of bison on the property and you don't have to enter the zoo in order to view them.  

This picture makes it look like I was only a few feet away .... and I actually was.  We were lucky today to find the bison very close to the fence that keeps them penned in.  The fence is such that there are nice wide squares ..... great for getting the camera lens through.  

My extra is of some leaves that were captured underwater in the Jordon Creek which runs through the property.  I have played around with it in Topaz Impression.  Can you tell I really like this program!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.