Taking it Too Far

His Lordship took to the scales this morning after a fortnight of seeming indulgence, and found he had acquired 4lbs of extra self which has thrown him into unreasonable panic.

To my mind 2kg is one mere division on the scales and is negligible in contrast to the number of divisions separating my ideal weight from what I might notice if I had the courage to weigh myself. I prefer to think in terms of tight waist bands.

Waist bands or scale divisions, it is true that the last fortnight of holiday and birthday treats has wrecked havoc on the flab front. There is a touch of schadenfreude on my part when I think the HL's weight gain is due in part to his eating half of my chocolates.
Now it looks as though we are in for a spell of self denial until the 4lbs has been lost and then it will be service as usual.

There will be temptation this afternoon when the Elgin family visit the Dower House and grandmotherly treats are offered to Anna and Finlay.
Maybe I could just have one finger of a KitKat without the waist band noticing. There will certainly be no more scones for the foreseeable future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.