Not so Super after All

Well, what can I say? The super Moon of yesterday which kept its light under a bushel in these airts  didn't look quite so super at 5am this morning. In fact it has suffered lunar demotion to look like an average sized moon and hardly worth blipping were it not for the fact that the next time it becomes super in 2034, I might not be here and if I am, I may well be 'sans teeth, sans eyes,  sans taste, sans everything', although I will probably manage to drink gin through a straw.

You will have to excuse the quality of the blip which is dire but to have it recorded may be of some historical note.

I am no more superstitious than the next person, but I have been sleeping badly since the moon's orbit came so close to earth, although I have refrained from howling even when I felt the urge.

'In the universe there are things that are known and things that are unknown, and in between, there are doors' -William Blake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.