Chit Chat

I do wonder why I thought my life as I knew it would be over when we downsized to the Dower House, thereby getting rid of much of my sewing paraphernalia. With a fraction of space in which to work and no drawers filled with material, I have spent 6 years feeling constrained on the craft side.

However, having returned from Harris with some pieces of tweed and having been gifted some more from one of my friends of many talents, I finally dusted off the sewing machine and set about starting a simple Christmas present for a chosen one. It means the dining room table has been pressed into service, and threads and pins are in abundance. I'll keep you posted with my progress which will be somewhat constrained by other activities, especially as the light starts to go just after 3pm.

When my school friend phoned to say she was paying a flying visit to Edinburgh this week from her home in London for dental and plumbing work, I feared the worst, but the latter turned out to be a leaky pipe in the family home, nothing medical.

We met up for lunch as ladies do, and although our lives have taken very different paths over the years, we always carry on where we left off.
This time Donald Trump sat overly long at the table, but when we dismissed him we had time left to catch up with our own activities with a little reminiscing thrown in before my friend had to leave for plumbing duties.

The view from the patio looked very colourful early this morning before the squally showers flew in from the west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.