Threads

This self imposed pre Christmas creative urge focuses the mind beautifully on things other than food. I must be guilty at other times of indulging because I have no other distraction.

There was much to do on the daily drawing front before I got to grips with the rotary cutter and the appliqué shapes.
Tweed is not the best medium for my ability with appliqué because I found it hard to distinguish the image on the background, unless it was very contrasting.
I also found that pressing the seams on the tweed squares tended to distort them, although it was possible with a wet cloth to straighten them again, so some progress was made in matching and sewing them together before the daylight vanished and I called a halt.

So involved was I with sewing that I had actually forgotten about Blipfoto until I was reminded by His Lordship- I knew there was a reason to keep him!

I wonder if blipper Wildwood will notice that my cutting mat was bought in Thimble Creek in Walnut Grove( I think), many years ago when we visited her and Oilman in Berkeley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.