LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Blooming marvellous

When clearing Nan's room after she died I took home her plant, this Christmas Cactus. To my delight the buds that had been appearing on the ends of the leaves burst into flower this weekend and gave me this glorious display of colour. I know Nana would have loved it as she loved her flowers and always had some in her room.


I was supposed to fly the Yak today, but strong winds scuppered those plans so it was a day of sorting and tidying broken up with a visit to the supermarket & the pub! Hubby had a loooooonnnngggg panto rehearsal and only just got home as I was dishing up the Sunday roast! Thankfully the Yorkshires were well risen and eaten … although my son now only has a couple instead of fighting his brother for the whole tin of 12!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.