LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

A little treat

I’ve been naughty and treated myself to this little beauty … a brand new leather Filofax! Thought I better put it into Monochrome Monday as it is loud and bright!! I have made use of it already putting in the new inserts for next year (events are being planned already!) and writing my name in the front. It always makes me smile how neat and tidy we try to be when writing in new books for the 1st time … a throwback to childhood memories.

Today was an organisational sort of day too. We have decided to do our own ‘posh’ wedding album and tonight I was trying to cut our photos down to a reasonable number (from 335 to less than 80!). I think I’ve managed it and now I’m in the design stage. It brings out an artistic side to me and I rather enjoy positioning the photos and adding little personal touches such as comments and text to the book. I’m hoping to finish it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.