White & Fluffy

I have taken this afternoon and Wednesday afternoon off work this week, so I can take the boys out in the absence of their No. 1 Human (a.k.a. C or Nikonabike) as he's at LPH in Keswick along with several other blippers.
As the fields are still very muddy, we drove to a nearby wood and walked the circular path around it which took over an hour with sniffing stops. The dogs kept stopping to sniff too.
I don't normally walk the two of them together as it's a bit too much for my shoulder if they both decide to head in one direction at speed. I therefore copied what C does if he wants to walk them and take photos - I borrowed one of his leather belts and then used a very large shackle to clip the leads to the belt, so my arms wouldn't take all the pull if they decided to go, but in the event, everything was ok. 
I rather liked these white fluffy seed heads but have no idea what the plant is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.