Tiny Tuesday (?)

Spot the wren.  Yes it is there somewhere - and it is tiny.
I took this at about 7:30 am after I returned from walking the boys. We hadn't used to get wrens or thrushes in our garden, although we've always had plenty of woodpeckers, pheasants, blue tits, great tits etc etc - everything but wrens and thrushes - oh, and puffins.
Both of our dear old cats died over the last 18 months, and now we have regular sightings of both wrens and thrushes - however this little monkey would not stand still for me.
Some of you may remember that a couple of weeks ago I said I was off on a lone secret mission? Well Technophobe guessed what it was - a job interview. I subsequently went for a second interview and finally a more informal meeting. I was offered the job last Friday, and handed in my notice on Monday. My boss was astonished and asked me if I would wait 24 hours to reconsider, and what would he have to do to get me to stay. So, in true Godmother mode I replied "Make me an offer I can't refuse." This morning he did. So I didn't. I'm staying put.
There was a downside to the other job in that it was about 15 miles each way further to commute, and not an easy 15 miles either - it would be an additional 30 to 50 minutes most days, multiplied by 2 for each way. I also did wonder if I was mad, to change when nearly every one of my contemporaries has retired or is about to. Never mind - I shall never know now, and - how nice it feels to be wanted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.