Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dribbling

Today was much less grey than it has been in terms of weather.  We weren't supposed to be having any, but until mid afternoon we had some quite definite dribbles of sunshine - as you can see here.

These fruits are physallis, those orange-berry-things that eateries use to decorate your ice cream when they want to you to bracket their venue posh.  Sometimes the ice cream also comes with chocolate shavings dribbled on as well.  However, rather than bother to go out for a meal, order ice cream, then lick a berry clean, I bought a £1 cellophane bag of them in Waitrose (who would also like you to think of them as posh).

I just want to say here and now, that blippers are amazingly wonderful people.  I had my pathetic moan yesterday without even telling you why (long story, essentially unhappy and boring) and you were absolutely lovely.  Thank you!!!  The other help, I will just report, came from Bill Bryson.  I was lent his latest book, The Road to Little Dribbling, More Notes on a Small Island, and I can only tell you that if you feel in need of a really good laugh (and who doesn't), Bill's your man and Dribbling's your book!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.