Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Guelder rose too - WildWed33

Today was a busy one, it being old gent day, so here you have another swatch of guelder rose berries, now leafless.  They looked pretty magic in the sunshine.  So here is one for WildWed, hosted by Cailleach (thank you)

The leaves have all gone from the lime outside my kitchen window, but the oak tree is suddenly on fire.  Sweet chestnut leaves are still looking pretty green and the nuts are everywhere, but for the last few mornings we've had squirrels deserting them for the cherry trees.  I can't imagine what they think they'll find, not cherries for sure!

The week seems to be running away with me, so much to do and so many lovely people wanting me to make plans over the slightly dreaded festive season.  I feel panic beginning to rise and I have done none of that kind of shopping, even thinking yet!

Enjoy your Wednesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.