Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mulled wine stall

Having had a lazy recovery day, morning in bed, afternoon reading, I then had to do a mercy dash into town in the dark to buy chicken for Hazel, who is off her food, and - of course - to get my blip.

Tonight the town's Christmas lights were turned on, with all the usual razmatazz: a big stage and PA system, a very small roundabout for the tots, lots of those neon stick thingys, Santa's sleigh with plastic reindeer (see elf in Extras) and what I guess were lovely food stalls only I'm not really back to eating yet so wasn't tempted.  Perhaps, though, I should have had a cup of mulled wine.  These two guys were making a lot of money I'm guessing.  And it did smell good.

However, as it was raining I didn't stay for the actual switch-on.  Bah, humbug!

Comments back on.  Hope you are having a fab evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.