Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Arma virumque cano - TinyTuesday, TT77

Today I'm having a total doss day.  I was so tired last night.  But this morning I got up late and took a TinyTuesday blip without leaving the house.  So I thought I'd post early and spend the rest of the day doing very little except reading and looking at your lovely blips from yesterday.

These fore-wings (I'm not sure that's the technical term) belong to a poor meadow brown butterfly who met its end in my conservatory.  It is resting on the first page of an old edition of The Aeneid.  'Of arms and the man I sing'.  Yes, well it is choir tonight, so cano indeed.

Okay, that's enough rubbish from me.  Many thanks to ninniex for hosting this week's TT - have a good Tuesday xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.