Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cold MM147 - MonoMonday

So today it was the trip to Somerset in my borrowed car.  I have to say it wasn't the day I'd hoped for - cold, wet and the reason for going abortive!  Never mind, the 303 behaved itself, no blockages at Stonehenge and my sis's car very nice to drive (even if I did rather confirm that car-less is still the way I want to be).

The turnaround to come back was almost immediate, but I did stretch my legs at this rather beautiful church.  At least, it would have been beautiful on a different day.  Today, walking inside was like walking into a cold meat store.  I saw a few folks going in and making a hasty exit.  As soon as I entered I knew why.

I can't remember whether it was a St Mary or a St Nicholas.  I wasn't expecting to use it as my blip so didn't take the notice I should have.

Now I'm exhausted and going to put my feet up with a bowl of hot soup.  Thanks to The Aphid for hosting this MonoMonday, subject 'cold'.  Believe me, this more than qualified!

If you'll excuse me, I shall do the lion's share of commenting in the morning :)  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.