DaniLee22

By DaniLee22

We're all a little crazy sometimes.

So.. In the last two days, I've slept a total of twenty minutes.
Last night I was up painting more LMG and drawing my stuff for the gallery opening tonight.
Then, at five o'clock. I managed to give up and get a few minutes of sleep before being woken up by my phone blasting Made of Stone by Evanescence.
I answered it. Aaaand my mum was crying. She told me that nana had just died. At five thirty in the morning.
No more sleep.
So when I got up to get ready for the day. I went to nanas and my mum, cousins, aunty and grandad were there. And mum took me down to nanas room and she was still in her bed. She looked like she was sleeping. It;s so eerie when you're looking at someone who appears to be sleeping but you hear no breathing. She looked so peaceful.
I told her I love her and kissed her forehead before mum drove me to course.
I cried so much. It doesn't feel real. Like a really bad dream or a hallucination of some sort.
I'll always love you nana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.