DaniLee22

By DaniLee22

At least the sun is shining

Today is the first day it hasn't been total crap. For the last couple of weeks we've had freezing cold, blinding winds and God knows what else thrown at us.
But finally, the sun is showing it's beautiful face. Now, I have a love hate relationship with this big bugger. But seeing as nanas funeral is tomorrow, it's nice to have a little brightness and warmth on us.
On Sunday I spent the day drawing on the top of nanas coffin. Before she left, she asked me to draw fairy wings on it. So that's exactly what I did. Big blue sparkly ones. I think she would like them :)
Grandad and I bought her a little white stuffed doggy to put in her coffin beside her to keep her company since wee Monty is still wandering around with the living. She needs a doggy with her :)
So. Hopefully the sun is shining even brighter tomorrow.
Shall be an okay day, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.