DaniLee22

By DaniLee22

Two emos on a couch

So that's me and my girlfriend sitting on nanas couch before we all headed off to the funeral. For those of you unfamiliar with me... I'm the punky looking thing with the red and black shirt. The cute thing in the purple is my girlfriend Sammii.
my little sister took a bunch of photos of us without our knowledge.
Anyway, nanas funeral was beautiful. I've never seen so many people in one small church before. Obviously you were well loved not only by family but by everyone else, nana.
Me, my twin sister Shannan, mum, Aunty and my two cousins carried nana into the church and then the service was held. It was so sweet.
On top of the coffin was a bright bunch of flowers and a copy of the drawing I did for nana. The original was put in the coffin with her. It was a drawing of her when she was little. All blonde curls and bright blue eyes.
It only really sank in while she was being lowered into the ground that she really is gone. We wont see her for a while but j know when we do it'll feel like just yesterday. And I can't wait to see you again nana. You wouldn't believe how supportive she was. She sways told me how pretty my hair was when I dyed it bright red. And even if she didn't like them, she said my piercings suited me fine. When me and shannan went out nightclubbing she always came and picked us up after even at two a.m.
When shans parties got out of hand, she always had a bed made up on her couch for me and noise control ready on her cellphone. I really couldn't have asked for a better nana. I'll always love you woman. Don't you dare forget that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.