A place for my Mum

I had feared this day, to walk around the graveyard to find a place for my Mum to rest. I came with sadness and a heavy heart.

But I was taken good care of. Oddny has worked 26 years with helping families to find a place for graves. She met me with warmth and a big smile, we laughed  a lot and I know that my Mum would love this professional and charming lady. 

This is a perfect place for a grave: it's a sunny spot, the Vigeland park is behind those trees, one can hear children laughing at a school nearby, and it's very close to a grave which is special for my Mum. 

It went with a light heart, and had to tell Oddny that she had made my day special and that I hoped that people never stop to tell her how unique she is. She smiled and told me that people tell her all the time. What about your boss, I asked. He too, she smiled. How wonderful to be appreciated every day, day after day in 26 years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.