City zebra in Oslo

A self portrait today just to celebrate that I have a bit more energy than the last 15 days. 
I'm not fond of being in front of the camera, but my self portrait series force me to practice and I'm glad to say that I feel more relaxed now than in 2010 when I started blipping. Even smiling feels natural. 

To join me in this portrait I choose this cool city zebra by the Norwegian street artist Martin Whatson. I met him for years ago. Martin Whatson is not his real name. He ask me: Do you get it? What, son?! Made me laugh. He is super charming, kind and cool. And I guess that his father is very proud of him now when Martin has become a respected and successful street artist. People want his art on their walls, like this one in Stavanger.

I want to thank you once more for all your support lately. You are the best!! 
The funeral for my Mum is the 24.th, and even if there are still things to arrange and sort out, I hope to get some rest and sleep to recover. 

My thoughts are of course with Mum and today I think of the years we lived in Tanzania. In the beginning we heard the lions walking around the house when it was dark. We lived in the most snake-rich area in Tanzania (our neighbor caught and collected 3000!), we had poisonous scorpions in the house  and my mother nearly died when she got bitten, three times during the 4 years we stayed in that area - but the zebras so we only when we were on safari.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.