LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Skidamarink a dink a dink

I was teaching on Wednesday night and looking through one of the song books and I saw Skidamarink a dink a dink. Now I haven't sung this song in a good ten years but when I sang through it once, it got stuck in my head for the rest of the night. I ended up singing it to my TA as we were leaving and I'm pretty sure she thought I was crazy.

When I was out tonight, I saw the moon and this song popped back into my head.

Skidamarink a dink a dink,
Skidamarink a doo,
I love you.
Skidamarink a dink a dink,
Skidamarink a doo,
I love you.

I love you in the morning
And in the afternoon,
I love you in the evening
And underneath the moon;
Oh, Skidamarink a dink a dink,
Skidamarink a doo,
I love you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.