LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Random is a word I use to describe my life

You know it's going to be a good Friday night when your plans for the evening include dancing to Shakira's Waka Waka in front of thousands of Chinese people.

Part of the reason I love China is because every day is more random than the last. I can start out a day thinking that I know what is going to happen, but then by the end of the night, it will have turned out completely different.

About two months ago, I was asked by one of my Chinese friends if I wanted to go dance with her friends twice a week. I am not the best dancer, but I figured it could be fun.

Well two months later, I'm onstage wearing lais and a grass skirt dancing to Waka Waka in front of thousands of people. This picture is of a little girl who came up to me after the show and wanted to wear one of my lais.

Just another night in Suzhou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.