Sporticus

By don_T

Christmas decorations are up!

Returned to work after the super fun and exciting weekend to discover the city all decorated for the holidays. It seems too soon, but that likely is because it has been so mild and warm here. It makes sense as the annual Santa Clause parade was held on Saturday. I will likely feature many of the beautiful Christmas displays, like this one, in the various buildings over the next 6 weeks.

Sad to say our lovely cousins have left the building. Mr and hazelh are in the air as I blip tonight. The house feels too empty...who is going to drink gallons of tea with me, bike and swim with me, cuddle my kitty (no, she is not allergic to Ricki the cat)?! I must remember to cycle with Scots as they consider our blustery cool weather to be balmy summer weather! They were just so easy to please and happy to be outside. Counting down the months till we meet up with these 2 amazing people again - so very grateful we are related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.