Sporticus

By don_T

Tree & Bird sculpture

On my walk to work today I paused and appreciated this huge and stunning sculpture. I told hazelh it was a big dragon, she blipped it a couple of weeks ago when she was in downtown Toronto. It was then I noticed that it is in fact NOT a dragon, although my photo above does look like 4 legs of a big dragon or dino (in my defence). It is instead a large and elaborate tree covered in birds. It really is stunning. Busy work day, but I did make it to lunch hour yoga (and I also made it to Monday late yoga too - lucky me!). Cuddling up tonight with my sweetie and we will nail down this years Christmas gift list and set deadlines to wrap and mail the parcels we need to get out. Fortunately we have a paired down list and a wonderful and easy family to buy for..... as it is not 'things' that matter. My favorite gift I am giving this year is a tea advent calendar, a new jar of different tea leaves for each day. As a self-confessed tea addict, I am just tickled pink with the discovery of this gift. I will blip the package before I send it off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.