RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Saladita Surfing

Today we headed forty minutes north to a new surf spot, Playa La Saladita. Carlos suggested it because the waves break in a more consistent fashion than at Playa Linda. According to the website, Playa La Saladita is a longboarders wave, so I rented a longer board from Lourdes Bar & Grill - and surf shop - (rental rates shown here). Actually, I just picked one off the rack out front as Lourdes was not open when we hit the water. The board I selected turned out to be perfect. I finally caught and rode my first real wave! I think I can truly call myself a surfer now that I have actually ridden a wave, even though I know I have a long way to go. I'm pretty sure I will be back to Saladita to work on my surfing. It is a cute little town devoted to surfing, just what I thought a Mexican surf village would be like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.