In the Pink Again

This morning I asked John if he would come out with me to pick up some potting mix and compost as it is just too heavy for me to pick up on my own. I don't want to put my back out again! Afterwards we went and did some grocery shopping and I got all my ingredients for the Christmas Cake. Not sure when I will get it make, but should be this week sometime.

Just as we got inside the door, the Bank phoned for John and he got the news that they would lend him more money against the house. He was happy until I pointed out if you spent it all that would leave less money for spend on the new place. After some talking.. it has been decided to sell up early Spring next year. By then I could get all my plants without losing some by shifting them too soon. Then I could get the garden looking good for selling.

That is some relief for me... I did do some more potted up today as the plants were drying down and I wanted the space for some bedding plants I got last week. Next week I will start on the daffodils before they fully die down and I can't find them. I will take most of the daffodils to Akaroa as there is a biggish garden there and the daffodils don't need much looking after.

This one of my Peonies that have just started to flower. They do make such a wonderful show.

Thank you all very much for all of your kind words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.