A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Drive to Santa Monica

24.06.12

So I had always planned on picking up a car down in San Diego, which is what I did. I just wasnt 100% sure how far I was going to go up the coast. I did however remember that an Actor friend from home was living in LA. So a quick text conversation later and I'm on route to Santa Monica, LA.

This was the first time it's driven in over 3 months, and the first time driving a left hand drive on the wrong side of the road! But after getting over the initial nerves I was off up the highway.

When I got to Jays apartment I'm greeted by Jay, and a valet! His place over looks the pacific and one of the A listers living there is Michelle Pfieffer!

So my afternoon consisted of swimming in the roof top pool, followed by Jay and his friend cooking a bbq. Bliss!

Best of all, room to myself with the comfiest bed!

My phone died as soon as I got to Jays as I'd used it for GPS so this blip is from earlier in the day....me and my shiny new (temporary) car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.