My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Lily the Pink...................

...............This was not going to be todays blip but it opened overnight and I hope my change of mind is justified - I
think so. ( you can see raindrops on large)

I think I waffled on a little about their origins etc. when I posted my Orange lily, so enough said (for once!)

Well, we had the mother of all storms yesterday afternoon, The thunder and lightening crashed and flashed for nearly 2/12 hours and the rain was torrential - 1 months in one go.
The beck (stream) which runs right thro' the village flooded the cottages along the High Street and had I wished to go out, it would have been impossible without wellington boots (I have none) as the water was coming up the front path. At 6 a.m this morning there was little to see, apart from the beck raging to the very top of it's banks and a few largish puddles and a bit of debris, one could hard believe it actually happened. Now I understand we may have MORE rain!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.