My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Today - 6.30 a.m. - Follow-up........

..........to yesterday's lone Dove. I was determined to get an image of he and his mate together and after about half an hour, suddenly there they both were! He arrived first then moved up a bit to make room for her. By the looks on their faces, I think their conversation went something like this:

m. "There's not much seed left, is there?
f. Can you reach any at all?
m. Well, if I stretch a bit, maybe.
f. I think we should get as much as we can and come back again later.
m. Ok - I just hope SHE does top it up - not like her not to have done it yet - do you think SHE'S forgotten?
f. No, I don't think so - it's early yet - we'll come back later and see."

I stood further back today so I don't think they noticed me - or if they did, it didn't seem to worry them

Anni has received a lovely welcome from fellow blippers in the States and I'm sure she is enjoying it all. She seems to have packed in a lot in four days.

Weather here is very pleasant so far - sun and cloud and the forecast for Wimbledon is for a dry day. Temperature here is around 57 deg F. and breezy.

Have a good weekend.

Lower case "L" to see bigger doves - image taken from inside through the kitchen window and just cropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.