My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Another One of My Favourites..........

.............is this beautiful double Red Poppy. It stood out like a beacon in the early morning sunshine - I do just wish they would not fade and drop their petals so very quickly - it will probably have gone by tomorrow! Shame!

Anni is now in Canada - she has, I think, been somewhat overwhelmed by her welcome and the hospitality she has received in the States. I don't quite know her exact whereabouts as she is unable to send texts at the moment. No doubt she will be in contact when she can.

Weather started out very bright and sunny but a few very dark clouds are beginning to appear - it is quite warm with the temperature at around 65 deg. F. and only a slight breeze.

Hope you are having a great Sunday.

Lower case "L" to enlarge as usual

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.